I am Abraham Lincoln

by Brad Meltzer (Author), Christopher Eliopoulos (Illustrator)
New York Times bestselling author Brad Meltzer’s series of Ordinary people changing the world is one of a kind. Known for his popular adult thrillers, Brad Meltzer now enters the children’s Non Fiction genre with his new series for kids on “everyday heroes”. In his interview at Comic Book Resources, Meltzer discusses the need to change the perception of “hero” from a star personality to people who made a difference in the lives of many.

I am Amelia Earhart (1/14/14) by Brad Meltzer, Christopher Eliopoulos

What really surprised me was how the author who wrote Super Hero comic book stories transitioned into heroes of a different kind. We read this one over and over again. “I am Amelia Earhart” was another great read. Looking forward to the third in the series “I am Rosa Parks” releasing later this year. Our favorite part in this series, hands down, was the ending page.. a message from each of these characters that truly describe what they were at heart.

Educational and inspiring, this is a MUST have series. Like Meltzer, I really believe we need to inspire our children to become heroes not just “famous personalities” 🙂

Find detailed review here.

One thought on “I am Abraham Lincoln

  1. I saw these in the book store and I think they would be a good fit for some of my readers who have more difficulty with nonfiction.

Comments are closed.